Ellyse's Blog

Edu Glogster

Posted on: March 1, 2010

The more I play around with this website, the more I love it!  I came across Edu Glogster, which is very similar to the regular Glogster but it has more of a focus on education and allowing students to creatively represent the knowledge and information they are learning in class.  Click here to see a students Glog about Radioactivity.

Edu Glogster allows for more interactive and dynamic learning between students and it gets away from those conventional “paper posters that you hang up on the walls in the classroom”.  Are you able to embed video onto conventional paper posters?  NO!  But you are able to embed video into your Edu Glogs which is another benefit to online glogging! 

Did you know that more than 1 000 000 students use Edu Glogster! Here are some more benefits of using Edu Glogster for teachers and learners.

 

Some other interesting benefits that come with using Glogster which I never really thought of before is that it is environmentally friendly!  You are not wasting trees by using paper for your posters.  There is a picture on the main page of the Edu Glogster website of a girl with a speech bubbles outlining why you should use Edu Glogster.  Here are some of her reasons!

Recycle – share your glogster projects today!

Go On! Go Green – Go Glog!

Save a tree – Glog today!

I am beginning to see the potential that Edu Glogster can have in the classroom.  From doing glogs on historical events to doing glogs on your own cultures, there are endless possibilities when incorporating this technology into the classroom.  I am getting really excited to be able to use it in my own teaching!

1 Response to "Edu Glogster"

I have been playing around with Edu Glogster as well and am very impressed with all of its capabilities and valuable tools for a classroom. I agree with you that there are endless possibilities with glogs. You really can make them about whatever you want and they can be made by students of any age because the program is so easy to work in. Karie said that she had troubles saving her glog to her computer, so we should look in to that for our presentation. It would also be nice to show how this program can be used for both teachers and students. We will have to meet up and talk about this!

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Collaborative Project! « Ellyse's Blog: [...] a glog about lit circles which was something that they wanted to start in the classroom.  My second blog post was about the things that I was l
  • Collaborative Project! « Ellyse's Blog: [...] deeper into their posts.  I also did a lot of their ‘polls’ that they had for fun!  My first blog post discusses the frustration I was fe
  • ellysehaas: Hi Jim! That would be great if you could migrate my account to EDU. I just finished up my degree here and am teaching a grade 5 class come fall and

Categories